East Jersey Old Town Village
East Jersey Old Town Village is a collection of historic structures that were relocated to Johnson Park in Piscataway. The village is comprised of sixteen reconstructed and replica 18th and 19th century structures that represent architecture typical of farm and merchant communities once found in the Raritan Valley.
Buildings include, the Indian Queen Tavern, the Farley Blacksmith Shop, the Williamson Wheelwright Shop, the Smalleytown Schoolhouse, the Three Mile Run Church, and the homes of early settlers and outbuildings.
Visitors today can explore the site and meet the historical interpreters that bring the Village to life through their historic trades and crafts. A gateway site for the Crossroads of the American Revolution, National Heritage Area, situated along the Washington-Rochambeau National Historic Trail, the Village offers awarding winning exhibits, living history, and seasonal programs.
FREE ADMISSION - Open Year-Round, excluding Holidays, Rutgers Football game days and Rutgers graduation
Historical Interpreters on-site April - October.
Check out the Liberty Base Ball Club and see how base ball was played in the 1800's.
Open 10am-8pm on Thursdays in June, July, and August.
Text CULTURE to 56512 for hours and information, or contact firstname.lastname@example.org or call 732-745-3030