The Annual Missouri Conference on History

    Improve listing Presented by

The 55th Annual Missouri Conference on History
March 21-22, 2013, in Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Drury Lodge

Administrative Sponsor
The State Historical Society of Missouri

Deadline for submissions is December 15 to

The Missouri Conference on History brings together teachers of history and other professional historians to share in the presentation of the results of research, to exchange information on teaching and curriculum, to consider ways to promote interest in history and the welfare of the profession, and to discuss other concerns common to all historians. All persons interested or involved in the teaching of history, historical research, historical preservation, or any other professional application of history are welcome.

2012-2013 Steering Committee

President Joel P. Rhodes, Southeast Missouri State University
Vice President John Dougan, Missouri State Archives
Secretary/Treasurer Gary R. Kremer, The State Historical Society of Missouri
Mark Adams, Harry S. Truman Library Institute, 2011-2014
Robert W. Frizzell, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith, 2011-2014
Louis S. Gerteis, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2010-2013
Debra Greene, Lincoln University, 2012-2015
Jeffrey Smith, Lindenwood University, 2010-2013
Pam Sanfilippo, Ulysses S. Grant National Historical Site, 2011-2014

Note: Approximate start time is at 9:00 am, please check the organization's site for additional information closer to the date.