Founder's Award Dinner

    Improve listing Presented by

HSP will honor presidential historian and best-selling author Michael Beschloss with the Founder’s Award at its annual gala at The Ritz-Carlton in Philadelphia. Board members Robert J. Rittenhouse and Majid Alsayegh will receive the Heritage Award.

Beschloss is an award-winning historian, best-selling author, and frequent commentator on both NBC and PBS. He co-authored with Caroline Kennedy the New York Times best seller Jacqueline Kennedy: Historic Conversations on Life with John F. Kennedy (2011). He is currently working on a history of American presidents in wartime from James Madison to George W. Bush, which will be published by Crown in 2015. Newsweek has called Beschloss “the nation’s leading Presidential historian.”

The event will take place at The Ritz-Carlton beginning at 6 p.m. with a cocktail reception followed by dinner, an awards ceremony, and a live auction. The funds raised at this annual event go directly toward supporting HSP’s mission of inspiring individuals and organizations to create a better future through historical understanding. Rudy Lewis will be the event chair.